Petals Flowers Contest Entry "Hybrid Daylily" by Sunscape

in #petals6 years ago

flowers petals.jpg


I just adore this Daylily. I have had it for about 8 years now and it is a very slow grower. It still only gets about 4 - 5 blossoms every year. It is probably due to it being a hybrid, unless it does not like where I have it. lol Anyhow, I hope you enjoyed seeing my favorite daylily today.

Thank you to @adrianobalan and @sardrt for creating this new community #petals and #rosespenweekend #pinkflowerday #yellowflowerday and #flowers on Steemit.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Sunscape's Soap Shop

Sort:  

One of the things I love the most about your posts is seeing beautiful flowers that I have not seen before

Thank you dear, I love growing them and then photographing them to share. Steemit is the perfect place to do so. I love seeing your creations too.

Without a doubt Steemit is the perfect place ... Every day I appreciate being here and above all having wonderful friendships like yours

Wow, really wonderful daylily! I love this kind of flower :)

Thank you so much Silvia, it is beautiful.

Thank you for your kind word.

Lovely blog. You have a new follower 😊

Thank you so much for the nice compliment @melip

Very exotic looking.

Thanks Mike it sure is. Makes me want a Pina Colada

Beautiful flower and nice shot @sunscape :)

Thanks Still-Observer I appreciate your comment.

Aw. That is one stunning flower @sunscape. I love it too! 😊

Thank you Gillian, it is beautiful in person, the photo doesn't pick up the silkiness to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33