#Pinkflowerday ~ Pink Dogwood

in #petals6 years ago

My Entry for the Pink Flower Petals Contest - Pink Dogwood


I don't know why, but sometimes I'm the last person to find out about things. I had been away from Steemit for about a month, and now that I'm back I keep seeing posts about Petals & Pink Flowers, etc... Here is the recent PinkFlowerDay post.  And, well this is definitely up my alley!  So, I'm gonna jump right in with these photos of a beautiful pink dogwood that is blooming just down the street from my house. I'd like to enter this close-up photo:

I took these photos a few days ago when my husband & I went for a walk around the neighborhood.  I kept meaning to take photos of this tree, because I keep seeing it as I drive by.  It's across the street and a few housed down from me, so I wee it often!  And, of course there are many, many other flowering pink dogwoods around town.  but this one is close to home, and has been calling to me... "come take photos of me...."!

Here are some more photos of this amazing pink tree!  

I put a couple of these photos in the comments section on @papa-pepper's recent post about his flowering dogwood tree, too.

Sort:  

You have received a free upvote ! Sign up to get more! Its always free!

http://steem.link/matic

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @flowerfairy.

Wooow awesome -so much pink <3

Best wishes from the @flowerfairy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72