TURKESTAN TULIP FOR FLOWER DAY ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

in #petals โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Flowers Lovers,

As I mention before, I photographed lots of spring flowers on May 1st, including this little cutie.

I had no idea this is a TURKESTAN TULIP when I discovered him. I actuality never heard of this type of tulip before and I wasn't even sure if it was tulip, lol. Although I am not l always lucky finding names of flowers, I am very happy that in this case my search was successful.

FLOWER DAY CONTEST is initiated by @petals a new community flourishes on Steemit, a wonderful idea of two amazing photographers @adrianobalan and @sardrt. To find our more about FLOWER CONTEST DETAILS, CLICK HERE ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

1.jpg

yellow.jpg

2.jpg

yellow.jpg

3.jpg

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON ELPH 300
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography

Collage.jpg

Sort: ย 

Yes I am a fan of flowers and I hope to see it every day. Your flowers today are excellent

Thank you so much my Friend :)

Wow, such a lovely flower. I love beautiful flowers but not good with their names

Thank you so much my Friend............I am still learning, lol.

I am still learning from what you have learnt already. Lol

I am glad yo hear that :)

That is a cutie, I have never seen one like that either. Very nice.

Thank you so much my Dear..........I guess they are quite rare ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

This is a very beautiful tulip, I like the variety of these flowers!

Thank you so much Dear Heidi ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

It is super beautiful, Lena!
It looks almost like lilyleeks in my yard :-)

Thank you so much Dear Icy..................you have to post pick of your lilyleeks, because I can't find them online and I never heard oft them before ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

so delicately beautiful my dear ! ^_^

Thank you so much Dear Barbara ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I can not resist your petals Lady Lena ! =))

Thank you so much Luigi, I am happy you like them ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

That is perfectly lovely! Isn't it marvelous to finally have flowers! It was a long winter.

It truly is Melinda..............thank you so much my Dear ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Oh! these flowers looks so lovely dear Lena!

Thank you so much Dear Maru ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I can see the last one among the winners and I'm always right ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40