Yellow Flower Day ~ The Contests of Petals

in #petals7 years ago

Yellow Flower 20180321.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

CategoryYellow Flower Day
Settings1/160 sec, f/5.0, ISO 100, focal length 43.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
LocationPlacerville, California

YellowFlowerDay is led by @Petals, a new community on Steemit that was the idea of @adrianobalan and @sardrt.


#colorchallenge was initiated by @kalemandra.


Thanks to @juliank for the posting template.

Sort:  

@kunschj congratulations to your winning entry of yellowflowerday with @petals the shots is done with professional camera and it looks ready outstanding. I tried to use my smartphone to have the indept effect but just could not do it.

Thanks for your kind comment. The newer smartphone cameras seem to have more control. I'm still using an iPhone SE, but I'm surprised sometimes by getting some good quality from it.

nice to hear about this contest , attractive rose
upvoted

Thanks. I think the flower is a Daffodil, also known as a Narcissus. This contest, and @petals in general, should help me learn my flower names.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61