Petals - PinkFlowerDay - Lotus

in #petals6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for @pinkflowerday which is one of the contests initiated and organized by @adrianobalan and @sardrt called @petals. If you'd like to participate, here are the details: https://steemit.com/petals/@petals/the-petals-contests-wendsday-is-pinkflowerday-winning-min-5-sbd

IMG_5707a.jpg

This photo was taken in my garden, it's a stunning double petaled lotus flower called Crimson Velvet.

Sort:  

Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the March 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


DQmcR8um3rEHSPn4fHk1PXQkPLjMT6oKheiaJS8t2EKcdUc.png

Thank you!! : )

Beautiful image Jay. What lens was used on this image?

I can't recall with 100% certainty which camera I used to take this... I have a strong feeling that I took this with my little Canon PowerShot D10 waterproof camera. So not even with a DSLR :/ Shocking I know... but I get some amazing images out of this camera. While traveling I always keep both on me... as this little camera can produce fabulous photo effects in low light...

Wow, that's impressive. I would have never guessed... Well, that tells a lot about your photography skills :)

I know right, lol! It really is an impressive little camera. We bought it as we use to go kayaking a lot but as I kept using it I was realising it had great ability for different lighting situations that otherwise wouldn't be ideal with the DSLR. It is my go to that I always keep with me (for just in case). : )

This is one I took on the weekend with that camera... this was taken at approx 10.30-11am in full sun and no editing has been done to this what so ever. It's not impressive like the lotus but it gives you an idea of what I can achieve with using it's abilities to my advantage. : )

IMG_3381.JPG,

Amazing...

Great closeup shot!!

Thank you!! : )

Such a stunning pink. Beautiful image out of the darkness. 🦋

Thank you!!!! :D

This is so beautiful. Congrats!

Thank you!! : )
Yes sadly it only flowers once a year, although there have been some years we haven't had a flower. They don't last too long either, even less if we get rain but it is gorgeous for the time it comes and says hello...

I love lotus flowers and this is absolutely gorgeous!

Thank you for the kind words @erikah : )

What a wonderful flower...with good vibes!! :)

Thank you @artbyjolla, you are so right!! : )
Thanks for the compliment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88