PinkFlowerDay , The contests of Petals - Pink Tulips

in #petals6 years ago

Stand Tall.JPG
I fell in love with this pink tulip flower when I saw them! I love the uniqueness of the petals with jagged edge! It was different and the pink color also very catchy.

Spring Tulips.JPG
I bought one pot and brought it home to practice shooting! Since my son gave me a Nikon D3200, it was a perfect subject to shoot, and learn all the different functions of the camera.

pink tulips.JPG
I have a long way to go and get myself familiar with the new camera. I also need to buy another macro lens for my new toy or just a different lens for my needs.

You should check out the new tag in this post: https://steemit.com/petals/@petals/the-petals-contests-wendsday-is-pinkflowerday-winning-min-5-sbd

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Right Reserved!

Sort:  

Congratulations on the new camera and I see why you love those! I like the jagged edge too.

Thank you! New toy, so I now need the weather to cooperate for beautiful few days!

So beautiful picture my dear

Thank you!

I am very very nice, I love them and the new toy enbellecen
Happy Wednesday

I love tulips. I love it more because it is color pink. You really made a good shot with it.

Thank you..still learning :-)

Wow, such amazing captures! Congrats with your new cam, Icy!!!!

Thank you...lots to learn, and lots to get used to!

Lol..I almost typed the exact same thing as Debralee but congrats and I love the vibrant color!! I've never seen ones with edges like that before now..thanks @icybc!!

Thank you..I kind of like different and strange looking thing, lol..

This is really a special tulip .. Tulips are special anyway because they can always straighten up ... even if they did not get water ... we could learn from them... Very nice photos. You set the tulips wonderfully in scene ... very harmoniously, just great!

Thank you for your generous comment!

I never saw a tulip like that before!

Thank you..they are unusual aren't they?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29