You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Petals Contests #flowers Our weekly selection 15. THE WINNERS!

in #petals6 years ago

Wow. That's really exciting @petals. 😁 Thank you for the SBD

To be honest I didn't think I had a chance to ever win this competition since I don't have a camera and most of the winners seem to be macro shots that I can't take with my smartphone.

I'm very pleased indeed and will continue to enter with even more enthusiasm now! 😁

Here is my entry for this week:

https://steemit.com/petals/@gillianpearce/petals-contest-flowers-striped-gazania

Sort:  

Thank you for your participation in our contest!

My pleasure as always @petals. 😊

This is an amazing flower, you will win again...
Good luck

Ha, ha, ha @tahiaarq. Thank you for your vote of confidence! 😁

Resilient flowers that do last in our region @gillianpearce followed your lead seeing your lovely flower photography.

Sorry @joanstewart. I'm not sure I follow what you're saying. Do you mean you've followed my lead and entered the competition? If so. That's great to hear. 😊

And are you saying that these flowers grow in your region and last well? I've not noticed them before but since I posted this photograph I'm seeing more and more of them, although only in shops. 😁

OMG! That is a gorgeous flower. I had never seen or heard of the striped gazania. Thank you for sharing @gillianpearce. Congrats & Best Wishes going forward as well.

Thank you very much @karmashine. I'd never seen this flower before last weekend but now I've seen it I'm noticing them all over the place! 😁

That is so awesome @gillianpearce! I am just starting to really pay attention to all the flowers around me in the wild, and I plan on spending time in the local floral shops to learn more about what is what and get to see some new things :) Your photography is very inspiring. Thanx again!

Well that's very kind of you to say so @karmashine. If it inspires you to pay more attention yourself then that makes me very happy!

Have a lovely day! 😊

Thank you so much! Happy Monday friend :) Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74