Petals Contest - Yellow Flower Day - Poppy

in #petals6 years ago (edited)


Yellow Horned Poppy


Yellow Horned Poppy.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

This photograph of a yellow horned poppy was difficult to take because they are so delicate and they are easily damaged. They grow at the top of the beach. It had rained a bit the previous day and there were very few intact poppies left. It took me half an hour to find this one. 😊

Worth it though. I admire their tenacity for growing in such inhospital conditions.



Thank you to @adrianobalan and @sardrt for creating the #petals community and contests.
Find our more by clicking here.

Sort:  

great pictures

I can't remember seeing a yellow poppy,
very unusual,
@gillianpearce, you surprised me again :)

I forgot to mention they grow on the beach @madlenfox. I've added that to the description now. 😊

really look very gentle and beautiful :)

Thank you @madlenfox. Did you see my pink photograph was nominated by Qurator for the Friday photograph competition.

Isn't that exciting? 😁

https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-27

@gillianpearce, That's great news! I already looked at the post from the Curator. I'm delighted. It's always nice that the work becomes noticeable. Congratulations To You!

I saw that @madlenfox and I thank you for your vote.

I'm feeling very chuffed about it! 😊

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-01T17:03:30
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1924.09/3200.00
Total Photos: 229
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

WOW! I love it!!!! I have never seen one before and it is adorable.

Thank you. They are very pretty @sunscape.

I've only seen them on one of the local beaches here although I know they grow elsewhere along this coast. 😊

Poppy week lol. I've seen several posts. This is a nice picture and unique color :)

Thank you @steven-patrick. I didn't even realise it was a poppy until I got home and looked it up on Google. 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gillianpearce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54