Dandelions!🌾

in #petals6 years ago

021e49c3-7a7f-4ed6-9ccb-d8f6643c9b21.jpeg


These have been out awhile already. Did you know, they are very edible and highly nutritious? Quite bitter, but can go on your plate. My uncle said if the pollen stayed when he rubbed the flower on my chin, I liked butter. I always liked butter🥗🌾🌻


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

They are supposed to help get rid of headaches too :)

Very true! Use them in a tea ;) just add lots of honey lol

I am actually going to do this one day!!! :)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thats cool you got such great detail of the flower! What camera or smartphone did you use?

ha!!!!! this is actually in the next chapter of fireflies - but not with dandelions.... hehehehe with buttercups ;)

we used to do that all the time!!!

heyyyyyy did you ever figure out your alignment?? weren't we supposed to have a tutor session hehehehehe

I have yet to post anything beyond a few pix. I have three lined up to, got a shiny, an info, a review and a few others. Just timing. I did try it on a few comments and got miffed cuz couldn't line it how I wanted.

The blossoms make a nice wine.

Heard that but I've never tried it! Plenty around here this, and since I'm building an orchard...

Dandelions are great, yes, you can eat them in a salad, that is very popular in my country but you can also make tea or honey out of them and eat the flowers :)

We fried em up with morels a few times, they absorbed the bitterness real well.

I love them!!! so good!! all parts - the tea from the roasted root is my favorite!

Do you sweeten it at all? My grandma never did, said the bitterness was for the senses and 'kept her tongue young'.

I don't sweeten it - but I like bitter coffee too. And the greens I love with lots of lemon juice and olive oil - no sugar :) bitter is good for you liver...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62