You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Petals Contests - Rosesopenweekend - Three Photos

in #petals6 years ago

Roses and you seem to do pretty well together. It's like a match made in heaven. There seems to be an understanding between your camera and you.

The love affair continues.

How lucky are you that your neighbor's grow flowers that you are able to use and even compete with. Of course, that is only half the story. The other half is that you really have to be knowledgeable and have mad skills to pull off some of the pictures that you do. Your roses are absolutely delightful in every way. The very first one has the most Exquisite color combination. I love the softness and the lighting on it is perfect. Of course, I like the white one but it is the last one that the shape inside the framework of the Rose that really grabs my attention.

It is really such a complex set of pedals and it photographs magnificently. Good luck on the contest and as usual, you put out some of the most beautiful photography.

Upped and will resteem later. It actually won't let me receive it right now. I will try again later.

Sort:  

Thank you, Denise I'm glad you like my roses! I just take tons of shots and throw most of them away... thank goodness for digital, I could never afford this with film! I appreciate all the kind words and all your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49