Cream Wild Indigo for The Petals Contest #flowers

in #petals6 years ago

KIMG3691-01.jpeg

Cream Wild Indigo (Baptisia bracteata)

A most welcome song of Spring.

This has been my favorite new find here in the Ozarks.

I have been watching it for three springs now, and have numerous seeds collected.

Next season I will be starting a nursery bed for this graceful beauty.


@jayclar30, thanks for posting your entry and showing me this new opportunity to share some beautiful flowers.

The Petals Contest

~all text and images are my own unless otherwise credited




Just a girl...
Living, Loving and Dancing her way to Wholeness with the help of a Mountaintop and a Purpose.

Follow the Adventure

@borrowedearth


DQmUhMRZf8MSMtkBru146FvBgHki8DDjCwp2QFGKGWDxzfG_1680x8400.png

DQmNouEDFYRmvhF1BSvgeeeZBx4eqbi99sfAgRWsn15c36g.png

Homesteaders Online

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

They are stunning! I just love the creamy yellow colour! Quite enchanting indeed!

Would be quite a sight to see a bed full of these beauties. Do keep us updated but not until next season. Won't the seeds grow if planted this season? 😊

I would if I could. We bought wild land and I am still making food garden beds, the flower beds are next!

Also the seasons are limited. We have spring flowers that grow, bloom and die back until next spring. Often their seeds need the cold of winter before they will even sprout.

But summer and fall also bring flowers, its like a parade!

these are so pretty! are you able to use these for a dye like the other indigo plant?

That is a great question! I am a fiber artist and discovering what upon my land I can use to dye with is on the list for next year... After our wedding party.

Lovely photo of a plant I've not seen before.

Thanks! It's a beauty!

These are one of my favorite wild flowers. I have pink ones on my property.

I would be interested in getting some seed from you... We just need to schedule visits!

Enjoy today!

We DO! I have a few things to take care of the beginning of the week but maybe I can make it out your way in the latter half?

That would be lovely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84