Roses are red, violets are blue so can roses be rainbow too 😮 this is my entry for the contest of petals roses open weekend.

in #petals6 years ago (edited)

Last night while in the city of Orlando we stopped in at a store to get gas, and at the check out i happen to see these beautiful roses.😮🌹

Isnt it amazing how nature can be altered with just colored water.
20180630_231226.jpg

Again just by giving a white rose any color water while its growing you can have any color you can dream. This dark blue was very bright as well, and caught my eye.
20180630_231235.jpg

And of course the very natural bright orange one stood out with me too.
20180630_231238.jpg

Aloha 🌺🌹 and dont forget to always stop and smell the flowers no matter where you are. 😉
#petals #beautiful #florida #roses #flowers #colorchallange #rosesopenweekend

20180620_213403.jpg

Sort:  

I have always wanted to try this but never had any white flowers to try it with. some day i will :)

1 UP for rainbow roses! That is awesome!

I am going to buy a plant of white roses and I will sprinkle it with several colors to see: Or yes it is given I send you the photos

You have to stick the roots or a bud's stem in the different water. Like ok if you cut a young rose bud make sure the stem is long enough to cut 4 or 5 times down the middle and then place each part of the cut stem in a different color water cup. You cant just water the plant with colored water into the dirt haha.

The rose is White or Red

White and you split the stem how ever many ways you want color for, or you grow them only in colored water " hydroponics way"

Ready I will do it as a personal challenge, make the rose multicolor. Could you help me with a project of my Blog?
If it's your pleasure you can visit my blog is multilingual

Very colorful. Have a wonderful day enjoying the flowers Aloha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56