Sort:  

Cute pup! I have a female Shepard too. They all have such funny personalities.

the beast of a shot wow

Very cute dog!

such a cool shot :D

Just trying out Steepshot, and finding it to be very easy to use so far. Well done team!

Yeah they've done a great job of bringing over the best parts of Instagram, while at the same time creating something totally unique. The web interface, in particular, is really slick.

With @YahtzeeDog there were ways to monetise his Instagram account, but I would have had to have grown it another 10-20k followers before I started to see any real benefit out of it. Then his first post on Steepshot earns about $50 USD, which is kind of mind blowing.

Granted it's primarily because of your upvote (thanks btw), but it kinda goes to show that if I see anything close to the same kind of growth and engagement for his account here as I did on Instagram, then Steepshot is going to be way more lucrative for us than Instagram ever was.

I had been thinking of relaunching his instagram, and starting a youtube channel this year... but not anymore!

Welcome to you and @YahtzeeDog!

There's certainly a lot of chance involved in payouts here given the top-heavy SP distribution. I don't usually upvote 100%, but that was me discovering that in the Steepshot Android app that's the only option (so don't be too surprised if payouts on future posts don't get that high again until you have a larger audience here).

I think Steem has a lot of potential, but it will take a while for the voting power to dissipate into a healthier balance and long term success or failure all depends on how that voting power is used.

Yeah, I actually joined 7 months or so back and was really put off by the content that was trending on the #business and #entrepreneur tags. It was either entirely crypto (which is fine, but I'm not really interested), or they were total garbage posts, that were being upvoted by people holding large amounts of Steem.

I'd say there's still a fair bit of the latter going on, but what I've noticed since coming back a few weeks ago is that there are also a lot more people posting actual, good content to those tags. What this means, is I can actually talk to people about topics I'm interested in, build rapport and in the long-term build an audience that is interested in what I have to say (and vise-versa).

But, I think YahtzeeDog has an advantage over me on that one. There's always going to be a bigger audience of people that want to upvote a dog photo than to talk about business/entrepreneurship, no matter what platform you use, and what I've seen on Instagram is that your followers become truly fanatical... like when someone goes through and 'likes' 50 of your photos.

There's definitely a different way of doing things on Steemit, but I'm seeing early signs that the same fanatacism will hold true here, so while I'm prepared to be patient before seeing serious results, I also really can't wait to see where it goes.

Amazing Dog and welcome to Steepshot:)

Steepshot? Never heard of it...guess i should go check it out

Gorgeous pup! Thanks for support man👊🏼

It's like a mini me.. and a girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49