How to find right pets - Consider adopting them instead of buying them.

in #pet6 years ago

Hello everyone, this is David. I recently joined Steemit and this is actually my first posting.
I wish to share many useful information with you.

Here are some tips when considering to adopt a new dog.
Just like people have different personality, different type of dogs also have different characteristics that you should consider before adopting them.

For Children

Not all, but most dogs love children. Out of many types, I recommend beagle or boxer. They love to run around with kids and they are super energetic. Also, dach hunds (lovely dog with short leg) are very gentle who like to play with kids.
If you are looking for lovely pets that can protect your kids, I recommend labrador retriever or saint bernard. Of course they grow big, so you will probably need to take them out for a walk everyday. I personally have a 9 year old maltese, and I would love to adopt a new friend when I move out into bigger house.

dog-217.jpg

If you are sociable and outgoing type.

Not all people would agree with me, but you should find a dog that have similar characteristic as you.
If you love going around meeting new people, I recommend bichon frise or golden retriever. They love meeting new people and are super friendly. I live in South Korea, and most dogs I see around are bichon frise. They are lovely.

If you are calm, and quiet person

It is best if you adopt small and mild dog. I recommend poodle, yorkie, maltese, or shiz zhu.
I personally have a lovely maltese, and I will share pictures of my friend later in my steemit posting.

If you feel depressed

I recommend Great Pyrenees who will make your depression go away, they are super friendly :)

There are too many animals and not enough homes. Shelters have been facing a pet overpopulation problem for the last few decades. Some animals are found wandering as strays, and some are surrendered by their owners who cannot, or no longer want to, care for them.

As Shelters are overcrowded. Adoption will not only save the life of the pet you are adopting but will also make room and free up precious resources for another animal that the shelter will take in.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Greyhounds appear to be the most ancient dog breed. "Greyhound" comes from a mistake in translating the early German name Greishund, which means "old (or ancient) dog," not from the color gray.

i didnt know this, thanks for useful information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63