Sort:  

They're so much fun! Oddly, they get no respect or admiration or devotion from our cat-loving daughter (she who calls Bobi the Bad her 'BFF,' best friend forever). To me, an aversion to dogs is a moral defect. ;-)

I prefer cats because I'm scared of big dogs. I had an unpleasant incident with a dog when I was young.

Same thing with our three kids - as toddlers living in town, all were terrorized by neighborhood dogs. We moved to an acreage, and our neighbor's dog Ted, truly a little terrorist of a dog, conquered their fears. Ah, Ted! He is worthy of an entire book!

It's like the old saying.

If a person doesn't like dogs, I wonder about them. But if a dog doesn't like a person, I trust that implicitly. Dogs are amazing judges of character.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44