You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Pet Photography Event - Day103 - Prince and Bear

in #pet-post6 years ago

Hi Carol,
Nice boarder collies, I hope I got it right.

I came back to thank you for those two enormously tremendously lovely comments you left on Outing to Another Universe. It just made my day. I know it's a good story, the friends who've read it, and the comments on Steemit confirm that. Yet, look, I earned 11 cents. It's all a labor of love, not of profit.

I see you found my web page. Yes I have the days counter there since my transplant. Wow what an experience that was! It was less traumatic and less painful than I thought it would be. It's all the stuff going on in the head during recovery that tripped me up.

I'd like to write a post about it. I still can't get myself to do it. I'd wanted to for my first anniversary in March but couldn't bring myself to do it.

As for your suggestion for putting the story forward to the Isle of Write, I'd be happy to. Looking forward to some of the group's feedback, in fact.

Thank you, thank you,
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Sort:  

You're most welcome, in spite of the fact that Bear's black and white coat misled you into thinking Border Collie. Bear is a tri-color, Prince is a sable, and both are "rough" Collies. The pop quiz will come back in a future reply section of your posts, and I expect you to know the names, breeds, date of birth, sire and dam (for Bear), or I'll... I'll.... FOLLOW YOU, upvote, promote, and love you all the same!
Looking forward to your fiction and nonfiction (no need to share with the world what it's like to celebrate the sudden availability of a kidney, knowing it meant the sudden death of someone else who wanted to live). Sorry. Time to go eat lunch, then walk those dogs! Thanks Joe! And good luck getting that story published in anthology. Most magazines would pass just because it was posted at Steemit first. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54