You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The best toy you can get your puppy is another puppy!

in #pet-post6 years ago

Lolo just turned five in February, so he has calmed down some, unless visitors! He adores our UPS guy and wants to climb up into his arms. ;-)

And yes, he lives to chase our rabbits, squirrels, deer and whomever else happens to take off running. Though he's made friends with the deer, so they only run out of courtesy to make him look good. They know he's no threat.

Our road is pretty lightly traveled, so few worries there, though we do have some locals who take it at a fast clip. But everyone around here is pet friendly.

Sort:  

LOL! The deer run only out of courtesy to keep Lolo looking good - hilarious - you need to write children's books! Funny how dogs universally hate the mailman but love the UPS man. All UPS drivers seem to have dog treats, so our dogs are all the more motivated to greet him. Prince marches right up the steps. One dog, the driver told me, slipped behind the sliding door, unseen, until he opened the door at his next stop - five miles away - and had to drive the dog back home.

Lol . . . I don't doubt it. I've joked before that if Lolo could ditch us for the UPS man, he'd at least think about it seriously.

Then again, we had a Keeshond named Dak when I was in high school, and he LOVED our mailman! In fact, he LOVED every man in uniform. Evidently, in his language, uniform meant friend.

Oh, I hear you - especially with the AutoCorrect!
Men in Uniform - some years ago, calendars started celebrating them. Not just soldiers. UPS drivers!
Our dogs would let people with big trucks empty out our house of all our possessions, just for a few dog treats which they'd boycott if I offered them. sigh They taste better if a Man in Uniform hands it off!

LOL - My dad's boxer Prince did exactly that before he and my mom got married.

My dad had a house on the side of a canyon, which you reached by crossing over a small bridge, and so it was lovely and secluded.

And twice, someone robbed him blind by offering Prince a large greasy bone, then shutting him into the bedroom. So my dad returned home from playing piano, only to find his home burglarized, with Prince happily chewing his greasy bone in the middle of my dad's bed. ;-)

Then again, My Newfy Ebony let someone she knew come into the house and steal my stereo, when I was at work, but when the same person tried to break in when I was home, she damned near took his arm off.

She would protect me with her life, but didn't care about the stuff, and I'm guessing Prince had the same attitude.

Okay, I've changed "Kathy" to UPS man THREE times, and my phone still won't let it stand. Argh.

Lousy programming, eSteem!

And of course it goes through the first time in the comment. Sigh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57