Tommy Llama, Tom the Man, I miss you!

in #pet-post6 years ago (edited)

Fearless Old Man

Unflappable

The Old One

The Great One

The Man Abides


He was 14 years old, and the vet estimated $1500 to treat him for pancreatic whatever.
We buried him in our backyard instead.

Never Stop Missing You, Tommy Llama!

Sort:  

I'm so sorry, it's hard lossing a pet.

Thanks! Maybe cats just need to get really old before I can start liking this this much. :-)

He play at the rainbowbridge now. Thank you for take care him the happy 14yrs life.

Thanks Kona! Actually, we rescued him from a horse barn, so just those two years at the end of his life were spent here with me. He'd let me hold him forever, digging his claws into my shoulder (intending no harm!). I could wear him like a scarf! Old cats are great.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:16:43
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 57.15/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Sorry for your loss, Carol.
Get another one. Believe me, you'll only stop crying then.

Thank you Joe! I stopped crying after a few days, and that was three years ago. :-)
We HAVE another cat. Bob the Bad. *sigh *
Every cat has its own distinct personality. Merlin the Maine Coon, a court jester, an acrobat, a butterfly, a mammoth! Tom, the cowboy; Bobi the.... brat. *sigh *
Our daughter insists I love Bobinksi. Ha ha ha.

Is Bob doing something in particular he could be taught not to do? Sounds like you're having some frustration regarding his behavior. You took some wonderful shots here in any case.

Thanks! He is photogenic, yes. And annoying. Yes. He meows!
He howls at the door to get outside. He howls at our bedroom door in the night. We confine him to a room where we can't hear him but daughter can, and she ALWAYS takes pity on him and lets him out. The cat has such a LOUD and obnoxious and PERSISTENT voice. In seven years, he has not reformed.

Hmm. I don't know as much about making them less noisy--mostly just how to deal with super-physical behavior. Sounds like quite a puzzle.

Sounds like "Diary of a Sad Cat" - that video totally nails the mind-set of the despot. If you can call that smooth brain a "mind." Cats resemble human newborns in size, in their mewling sounds, and with their big eyes in little faces. We are hard-wired to cave in to their demands. I object! But Bobi has enslaved the daughter, and we dare not send him into exile and dethrone the little dictator.

You-Tuber comment:
B H Mch
2 years ago
Dear diary,
It is 5 am on the day my human calls saturday but I feel since Ive have had plenty of sleep, so has he.
I will use all of my efforts, vocal and physical to wake this slothful beast and get him up.
Im aware I dont need anything, I just want him up.
After he rises, I will take that as an 'all is well' and I will immediately go to sleep.

Haha, thanks for this. It's strange I never had seen that video before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65