Peru Story

in #peru6 years ago (edited)

Okay so I'm trying to upload my very first video which is going to be a video about Peru. So I thought I'd might tell a story about it here. Although my video doesn't look like it, we had a lot of problems. First of all, I got sick because I had had the immense idea to drink an iced coffee. Which was totally my fault. Secondly, by the time we were in Peru, the teachers there were protesting to get more money. And those clever people protested on the train stations to stop tourism and to kind of force the government to interact. As you can probably tell, the exact day they decided to stay on that train station was the day we had planned to travel by train. But actually this wasn't such a big problem, because we had booked our tickets for the wrong year anyway. We're hella clever.
Furthermore the plate tectonics decided to interfere as well, because I mean, why not. So the heavy earthquakes destroyed the roads we had planned to travel on to get to the airport. So we, silly people took a taxi to transport us and a young lawyer and her professional sailer boyfriend to Lima which was 200km away.

At the end we managed to find a solution for everything and I'm sort of grateful for those miseries to have happened because they showed me that although your situation looks a bit shitty, there's a solution like driving with a taxi driver 200km away.

I told you my problems because nowadays people only post the bright sides of everything on the internet. My video, surely does show them as well, but through this text you can see that not everything was perfect. Nothing is as perfect as it seems.
Sarah out;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55