You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eye-Opening Bitcoin Wallet Stats To Feel Good & Gain Global Perspective

in #perspective5 years ago

I'd rather not hold bitcoin at all but you more or less have to because it's a common trading pair with everything on exchanges. The fees are high, the transaction speed is slow and because it's community developed people always want to fork it.

That being said I still use it as safe haven of sorts. I've made a killing on alts over the last few weeks and rolled the profits back into BTC while I decide where to invest next.

Sort:  

I suggest not ruling BTC out. Many ALTs are short-term lotto tickets to me. Most will fizzle out. BTC will be scarce and it isn't going anywhere. It's all over govt and corporate radars now while most ALTs will lag far behind in awareness. BTC fees aren't that bad these days and everything will improve over time. It's much more likely to be a good thing to hold some BTC for the long run than not. ALTs are much more of a gamble, but they both seem to offer high reward. Congrats on making profits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36