City Fatigue

in #perspective5 years ago

Hopped to the city yesterday but just wasn’t feeling it. The heat overwhelmed me. Almost gave me a headache. I bore it for awhile to hang a little with the fiends. They were there as usual hustling for the almighty dollar and hardly making anything. They are definitely part of the cityscape now. They are like the old skyscrapers that dot the city in permanent states of obsolescence. I guess they love it that way. Well sometimes I love the freedom and other times it makes me crazy. There’s like too much going and nothing happening. I feel the need to create incessantly. Sometimes the city serves as my canvas and other times it just gets in the way. Maybe I am bipolar. All I know is I need my solitude when that feeling comes on. I don’t deny it. I don’t dare.

20190627_071047.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00