16 Personalities Test (MBTI) - Learn Who 👉 You Are!

in #personality7 years ago

How I learned more from a less than 30 minutes test, than I ever did in all my diagnostics filling in 1000's of questions...

Now to be honest, a lot of the information I got based on my results I already knew, but then again I'v had quite a few diagnostics...and a lot of time to get to know myself. However, the indepth information that got presented to me was so accurate, so insightful, I couldn't compare it with any other outcome or accuracy handed to me ever before.



The 16 Personalities Test, or so called Myers–Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) is inspired by the philosophy of Carl Jung, who came up with the collective unconscious theory. Claiming that similar structures of the unconscious mind are shared amongst the same kind of species, divided into the instinct and archetype.

Applied by Katharine Cook Briggs and her daughter Isabel Briggs Myers, they combined their own theories and invented the MBTI test. In simplest terms this is how it works. Distinct by the outcome of 4 different personality traits, being one or the other, a final personality is catogorized. Making a total of 16 personalities (as 4x4 possibilties makes for 16).

These are the different personality traits:

Introversion vs. Extraversion
Intuition vs. Sensing
Thinking vs. Feeling
Judging vs. Perceiving

Now these traits shouldn't be taken to literally, for example the introversion vs. extraversion doesn't mean you are socially good or bad, but rather if you get energy from within yourself or from those around you.


So trust me on this, take (max.) 30 minutes of your time and make this test, another 10 to read the first results, and once that is done, you will take another hour...to get to know yourself...

https://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test

Honestly, I think this test should be applied on every high-school, psychiatry clinic and work place.


If your curious which personality I am, I am a Logician. And I am feeling very special, seeing as only 3% of the population is a Logician 😎. All 16 personalities can be found HERE.

Image Source

Sort:  

Logician is amazing 😉🇵🇭

I agree ^.^

I am actually addicted to MBTI. I am INTP. You are too! Nice. Whale done:)

Awesome :D

Shared this with my friends, good read!
Following you now 🇵🇭

:) Did you do the test? If so, what came out of it?

I once faked the answers to these personality tests during some random checking at my previous job. Boss checking if we were still ok mentally. But it turned out, I couldn't hide the truth lol.

haha, dunno for how much it counts but I think ur perfectly sane ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Droucil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

@troilo got you a $1.22 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@troilo got you a $1.22 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Yes, there are now projects like https://psyculator.com/big-five-personality-test/ where I did a very similar test. True, the results can also upset you, show your weaknesses in your personality. You just need to correctly understand why these tests are needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97