Card Reading: Daily Reminders -"Find deeper meaning and personal growth amid the discomfort"

in #personalgrowth6 years ago

28943339_10160142110755162_992340316_o.jpg

“Find a deeper meaning and personal growth amid the discomfort.”

The sooner we learn and realize that every experience has something to take form it. That even though it doesn’t feel like it at the time, it’s moving us forward.

Abraham Hicks says. "Contrast is needed. That experiencing things we don’t want, we can be more clear in what we do want."

Through pain, heartache, disappointment and discomfort, we get clear direction to move through it and come out on the other side even better.

“What doesn’t kill us, makes us stronger”

Sort:  

Another great post. A perfect example is I am a breast cancer survivor and when I was diagnosed I was devastated and afraid then I tapped in to my spiritual core. I accepted and moved forward and with that said during this journey I discovered that my body have a few war wounds my my heart and my spirit only became stronger and more determined. Thanks for sharing....appreciated. Will resteem.

Wow, very smart of you to do, tapping in your spiritual core. I bet you've discovered more strength than you ever thought possible. So glad to hear you are a survivor!

Congratulations @tressareid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This reminds me of the Nahko Bear and Medicine for the People line: "Amidst the chaos, find your peace."

great post, couldn't agree more, we can learn most outside our comfort zone. I love listening to abraham hicks and as she says (paraphrasing) that when you feel discomfort it is just an indication that there is a gap to fill between where you are now and where your true being is. Our emotions and feelings are like a GPS, as long as our destination is clear, we can get lost in the right direction and we will still make it. "Enjoy the ride" as Bill Hicks would say R.I.P.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82