Make a few $$ bucks shopping online - HoneyGoldsteemCreated with Sketch.

Being a personal finance blogger, sometimes I find it nice if I can make an extra few bucks without trying

One such thing I discovered about a year ago was HoneyGold. At first I thought it would be annoying to have yet another Google Chrome plugin, but I have not regretted this one ever since.

I estimate it has saved me about $150 so far, and too boot sent me a $10 dollar Amazon card :D

You can try it by getting it here

2018-03-12_10h52_46.png

Its available as a plugin for Google Chrome, and will basically do a couple of things.

#1 When you shop online, it will try to find you coupons
#2 If shopping on Amazon, it will tell you if your're getting the best deal and will recommend to switch to non-taxable purchases
#3 Due to seeing your purchases they pay you for the market research you provide.
#4 Cash out to Amazon or other options they provide.

Is it safe?

Ive used it personally for about a year now and maybe even longer. At this point I see that it doesn't hold personal details, and simply does market research data based on your purchases.

So far there has been no breaches on any of my accounts so I assume all is safe.

It has a very positive rating on Google Chrome Store, with over 7 Million users!

You can try it by getting it here

I hope this saves you some money in the long run, and hopefully makes you some too!

Keep a look out for future posts on ways to earn and save money!
DQmaDAr38hQJhET75FKE74AmjBK56CwnWCtT8X3CdDxiDxY.png

This update has been brought to you by your personal finance blogger! Let me know if have ideas or want me to cover a certain topic.

Sort:  

Congratulations @serge.kalash! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61746.46
ETH 3447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50