I dropped the ball... the future starts today

in #personaldevelopment6 years ago (edited)

Today I realised something ... over the last few months, I have severely dropped the ball.
I have learned a lot, but taken no action. I have watched others gain success, and whilst I felt pleased for them, I have grown negative feelings about my own abilities. I have been held back by my own self. I started to write a blog, but gave up after 1-2 posts. This is unacceptable.

Starting today, I am building my future, and starting to hold myself accountable.

Over the past couple of months, I have started to pursue an understanding of Machine Learning (ML), and Artificial Intelligence (AI). I started out by watching a couple of videos on Youtube, and feeling like I would NEVER be able to understand some of the subjects covered. I stopped learning math when I left senior school, just before college. I left behind any academic education, and focused on music and graphic design. When I started out learning about AI/ML, I really wished I could go back in time, and take higher level math at college and either math or computer science at university.

Alas, I didn't. I studied purely non-academic, creative subjects. I can't change the past, but I can learn from this and move forward into the future.

My plan now is to start posting more about AI/ML and coding as I learn more and develop, and data & analytics as this are two of my biggest strengths. I have been forgetting these strengths, and it is time to embrace them.

Here's to the improving myself.

Nick

http://www.nickwarters.com
https://medium.com/@nick.warters
https://www.facebook.com/NickWarters
https://www.instagram.com/nickwarters

Sort:  

I believe that steemit is a platform for self discovery and contiuned learning in so many fields. Seeing the new post I feel it is like humanity unfilted, with posts from all over the world. It gives me such hope for our future. So keep posting as often as you can and there are good people in this community that will support you. I am starting to view steemit as metal sharping metal. Real classical learning both teacher and student learn from the experiance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15