It is the wisdom that transforms your life

             

             img

Personal development often focuses too much on the outer

A lot of personal development with people focuses largely on outer development such as seminars, workshops and knowledge. Knowledge is not wisdom unless there is transformation otherwise there is no right use of knowledge. 

The inner work is what transforms your life and addresses the who am I, why am I here, and where am I going. As you evolve you’re your consciousness and perspective shifts.

The key to real growth is through the heart as this connects us to our soul which provides higher guidance and wisdom. We all want purpose in life, but it is in the overcoming of challenges, lessons and obstacles that help to open the heart and reveal to you more about who you really are. 

It is the wisdom that transforms your life

Sort:  

Improvement on any and every level comes from inner work. The challenge is to develop your inner world (emotional intelligence, mental strength) as much if not more than the external world.

So many people "get bored" and only know how to rely on external stimulation. These people find it difficult to be alone with themselves for extended periods of time. I have developed my inner world so much that I haven't experienced this feeling of boredom since I was a child. When another adult tells me their bored, I laugh. Like, there's nothing going on in your mind?

I relate to this as well as a child. Probably just as well being an introvert because I like spending more time on my own than with people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17