Getting Into The Groove…

1 fwJgt-rI5LYt4jBLbiA9Qg.png

A skill that’s seldomly talked about is what I call “getting in the groove”. (Folks who’ve raced at the track understand where this saying comes from)

Others call it getting in the zone, tapping into source, getting in flow, or into the vortex.

It’s the ability to tap into that part of yourself that allows you to separate your mind from all hindrance. All mental blocks are immediately destroyed, and you operate at your full potential.

It’s funny looking back on my past….. I can clearly see the cycles I’ve had where I was in the groove. Everything was effortless, and came easily to me. I perfected getting into the groove when I’d play video games(usually Call of Duty or Counter Strike). It’s even more interesting because my friends would notice the change while I’m playing the game.

I could be losing horribly, then all of a sudden come back and win the game like it was nothing. They’d always say “When Sean gets quiet, get worried.”😂

I’m not sure exactly how to teach people how to get into that state. But, I have some ideas…

Practice breathing techniques.
Contrary to what most people think, most of us do not know how to breath deeply.
Everyone should learn this.

For creatives, draw something, but draw without intention. Do this for 20mins.

For those who lean on logic & reason, play a game of shogi or chess. Play 5 games.

For those who FEEL(emotionally & spiritually) everything, meditate or do tai chi. Do this for 20mins.

After doing these things take note of the moment where random thoughts and concerns fell away. That’s once you recognize the feeling, it’s easier to trigger it.

Most will not take this seriously.
Some will be upset with me speaking on it.
A few of you will learn to do this yourself, and begin to understand how powerful it is.

  • Mr. Sean Smith | Hustler's Digest
Sort:  

Congratulations @hustlersdigest! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27