WAKE UP CALL

1498700855284.jpeg

Why don't we have what we want?

Why can't we do what we want, with whomever to, wherever, whenever?

It's much deeper than any skill we could ever obtain.

The main root of this is AWARENESS.

In order to get the life that we want we must first recognize that we have not been living our own life.

We have to realize that we have been living someone else's.

The reason why we find ourselves stuck where we don't want to is because it's so easy to conform with everyone else around.

The reason why most of us are not working towards something purposeful is because no one else is doing it.

The reason why we find it so difficult to raise our standards is because everyone else's are low.

The reason why we're afraid to work towards what we want is because we're scared to stand out, we're too cautious about what everybody else thinks about us.

We must first become aware of this before trying to break out of this social conditioning.

In the first clip of the video I will share below, Steve Bartlett gives three great reasons why we should not let the opinions of others dictate your destiny.

I hope this inspires you, to take action towards becoming the best version of yourself.

Sort:  

Solid advice. If I had listened to everything other people told me I wouldn't be living the life I am today.

Thanks so much for showing love on my post.
I see that we may have some things in common and share common interest so I decided to follow you! And upvoted!

It's great connecting with you!

Hi dannyroque,

Your advice is really good!

Thanks for sharing it!

Of course! Im here to help. I followed you because I can tell by your bio we have some things in common 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47