An introduction.

in #personal7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

My name is Victor Valentine. I'm a 23 year old musician, internet marketer, content writer, gamer and Agorist. I could go on about myself but that would only describe the things that I do and not really what I'm about as a person.

I see humanity (Homo Sapiens) as one of the smartest species to roam the Earth, but within the last 10,000 years we sort of fell off in the ways of what is harmonious with the natural environments around us; so we built our own.

It's evident to me that humans have spent this time perfecting, what I see as, misplaced dirt + rocks mixed into concrete and sealing away the connection to this planet as a whole.

Quick question: when's the last time you walked barefoot in the grass or on some dirt? Can you foot handle the smallest pebbles to REALLY suck to walk on? Remember when humans didn't need shoes, ever?

I'm a person that sees the luxuries and technologies of our world that we hold dear to be simultaneously expanding our minds and restricting our bodies (or physical freedom/capacity/capability).

I say all of this because I believe there is a method to both keep the benefits of modernity but with a holistic approach to physical / environmental health. Not just for humans but other animals alike.

So, that's what I hope to write about: the methods I have found to be personally beneficial in rejecting the more wasteful aspects of consumerism, rejecting the more harmful effects of fiat currency and debt, rejecting the overreaching aspects of government (federal / state / local), and overall rejecting a world that I had no part in creating.

But in the same action, I hope to also bring about the inspiration for others to consider this point of view, as it's not the "norm" and I often get questioned for my logic.

I welcome all interactions with those who disagree. The following topics and subjects will provide sources and have proper formatting for easier reading.

Thanks.

-Victor

@vigidya on twitter and instagram

Sort:  

Welcome @vigidya aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

thank you @slickhustler007 i'm looking forward to finally having a platform that isn't going to limit reach. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59