Finally Home in Iowa.

in #personal7 years ago

0707171330.jpg
Image from someplace between Oregon and California, via my crappy phone.

First and foremost, I've finally returned home. Living with my parents, @carpenterbee and @vintagemama, until I can get back onto my feet. Returning home isn't a decision I made lightly ... I value my independence greatly. I want to be my own boss, have my own place, and to thrive and live comfortably enough that I don't have to count every penny that I spend out of desperation. Counting your money is just a good practice, but when you choose to pay rent over another true necessity ... it's frustrating.

In any case, I plan to use Steemit more as a means to blog, share what I'm doing, what I'm planning, and where I'm going in life. To grow as a creator, as an artist, and to better myself as an individual and contribute something great to the community.

I refuse to be limited by my circumstances.

I have a list of things I’m going to be doing. I will be working on a jointly-shared patreon with another artist, who I plan on owning an Etsy store with.

The store is Silver Lion Creations, and is creating one of kind sculptures, paintings, and more. I will be working on some D.I.Y ‘clay’ recipes to craft test sculptures and molds with.

Will keep you clued in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46