Broke Workaholic

in #personal7 years ago

17DD11BB-3E1C-418D-819D-456DD7C9997E.jpegHow does someone who can’t stop working, stay so freaking broke?

In the past year, I wrote a book, built an essential oil business, laid the groundwork for a very promising non-profit, collaborated with an awesome team to create a distribution company, and helped numerous friends out along the way.

I work on my days off, and always try to do the most important thing, when I go out and do something.

I’m glad that I have some many projects, that are so close to completion, but DAM! I kind of wish at least one of these projects was profitable by now.

I’ll be patient and tenacious, but I don’t want to grow up to be a workaholic like my parents were.

Do y’all have any advice?

Thanks~

Sort:  

I feel the same way sometimes although the abundance may not be in the all mighty dollar but in the true richness of our amazing life experiences. I am blessed and forget it at times. I work way to hard myself and because I don't fall into the normal working world sometimes I get looked at with a ton of judgement.

Ah yes! What a great reminder. Finacial well-being is just a small sliver of what true wealth is composed of. Being engaged in a labor of love and various passion projects is a reward in itself.

And you’re right, we are blessed- even if we forget it. Thank you for the reminder.

Oh- and screw those judgemental haters. Do you. The world needs more Osha Bear Art ;)

most brilliant idea to feed the love not the bias.

Yes

F-ollow
O-ne
C-ourse
U-ntil
S-uccessful

And don't give up Sir 💪

Thanks @sovereignalien :)

You are a smart man, and a wonderful friend! I so appreciate you, and your great advice.

I’ve decided to put everything on hold, and just focus on finishing my book. It’s soooo close to being done!

You're welcome!

Can't wait to read my friends book!
🤓🕯📖

Work by itself does not equal wealth. The work you do has to generate a profit. It's all about valuable production. We work on our mastery (skills and experience) to help make us more productive to others in valuable ways. I can dig a hole and fill it all day, but who's going to pay me a lot of money to do that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56