Life changing Journey Update - Did I fail?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #personal7 years ago (edited)

Hi there. On 12.03.2017 I made my first post here on steemit. I wanted to change my life and document my journey here on steemit and I eventually failed - but not in all aspects. My goal was to have a better lifestyle, go out more, meditate, eat healthy, doing sports every day and focus on my “side hustle business”. Which I all did for about 3 weeks, until I had an injury, which happened during sports.

While I was running I suddenly felt a pain in my knee. After going to the doctors he discovered that I had a meniscal tear and I would need surgery. It was a very quick ambulant surgery and took place about almost 4 weeks ago. I felt very tired the first 2 weeks and the pain was acceptable. The doctors said I could start with doing sports 2 weeks after the operation -Which I didn’t.
Why? I don’t really know why, it seems that I fell back into my old habits and I lost my motivation, I also procrastinated more than I used to. But I’m very confident to start over again, since I believe sports is very good for my health both mentally and physically.

My aim to meditate each day was more or less successful. I meditated even after my surgery, admittedly not every day. But I still think it has extraordinary benefits, that's why I also want to keep doing that. It also got a lot easier with the time. At the beginning I had struggle thinking to much or to hold still for 15-20 minutes, but now it got way more easier.

I also worked a bit on my business. I wanted to take more time into it and although I was at home for about 3 weeks, I didn’t do as much as I wanted to. I sell my own “privat label” Thermos flasks on Amazon and I also working on a “niche- site” to promote my product. The Amazon business is just an experiment and a very cool experience for my to discover the world of entrepreneurship and Online Marketing. It’s a lot of work, a huge learning experience for me plus it’s fun and also allows me to earn some extra money to polish up my bank account ;)

My long term goal however is to establish a brand in the tea market, because I became very passionate about tea. A dream of mine is to have my own tea shop or café. I’m also working on an information website about tea in German and also plan to start making Youtube videos. There is still a lot for me to learn about tea, but I’m enjoying it and making the website helps me a lot to manifest the things I’m learning. I also plan on writing some articles in English and posting them on steemit.

Although I had some downfalls, I’m still motivated! I want to start doing sports again and also keep working on my projects and pursue my dream. I also want to post more regularly on steemit again and also post interesting articles about tea or personal development - things I enjoy. My injury shouldn’t be an excuse to fall back into my old lifestyle!

life update.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30