Waiting for the photos

in #personal5 years ago

Sunday, a light day, but also an annoying day because I know there is no chance, no chance at all that I will receive my photos from the lab.

This is one of the best/worst feelings that is unique with film photography: waiting for results. In waiting there's anxiety but also excitement. There's a chance some of the photos you took will match your mind's eye, they will be wow, perfect, amazing. But it's also veryyy likely they will suck!

You are allowed to dream big but also to fret over them. Depending on your disposition this is a blessing or a curse.

I try to be ZEN and accept that they will come when they'll come and be as good as they'll be...

...but why can't they come today?!?!

Sort:  

Ah yes I remember the waiting for photos back from the lab - a whole different ball game to digital photography

Yes, but I grew to prefer the slowness of film and the thoughtfulness it forces me into.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77