Why I don't really give a crap about a lot of things

in #personal6 years ago

adult-adventure-denim-862517.jpg

It's fairly simple - there are too many superficial and useless subjects on this planet that I can "give a crap about" that would simply take too much time from me, time that I would normally spend doing things I enjoy, like learning things, writing, working on design elements, working in Blender, and so on.

The way I see it, there are a few serious problems in this world that need a lot more attention, problems that should be solved, problems that are ignored by those who focus too much on little things they don't like.

I see people on the Internet talking about how we should change our vocabulary and how we talk to certain people because those who don't identify with any gender don't like being called "he" or "her" or "him" or whatever. I see people arguing and writing articles over and about politics thinking their opinions matter or that the fact that they wrote an article about a certain subject is suddenly gonna change something, like it will make others change their mind and see the "truth".

There is so much bullshit happening all around the world, people with superficial problems that want to be "respected" and treated in a certain way because they "deserve it", because they are special, because that's what they've been told, that it's just not worth giving them any attention.

At least for me it's not worth it. There's this term that you can often hear, the "bubble" that most people live in, their perfect world where everyone is okay and nothing wrong happens, and how evil are those people for not seeing the "real" problems.

I like my bubble. I like it because it keeps me away from all the bullshit and superficial shit that happens all the time. You see people wasting 3 or 4 hours a day on all kind of websites or social media platforms, writing comments to tweets, articles and videos they dislike, thinking that their opinions matter or will change anything.

I'd like to avoid that. I'd like to avoid wasting a huge part of my time in an attempt to convince someone that what he or she says is stupid, especially when what I say is not smarter. I'd rather focus on my own thing, be neutral when it comes to 90% of the things that happen in this world and say something only when it comes to a serious problem.

And, the most important part, I'd like to avoid people who think they're special, people who think they deserve certain things, because they've been told that. Chris Rock says something awesome in a video, something I completely agree with. You can watch it bellow, it's a 50 second video:

I completely agree with him, and I believe that most of those superficial problems I talked about above come from people who were told that they are special and now they expect the world to treat them in a certain way.

I don't like that, and I'm not trying to change it, because I know I can't. No matter how many articles I write, no matter how many comments I share and no matter what I say, people will always have superficial problems that I and others don't give a crap about.

And I think that's a good thing, because, to be honest, if you're the type of person that wastes half a day "fighting" for a "problem" that does not affect people with anything except hurting their feelings, I honestly believe that you should stop and not waste your time any more.

There are things that should be treated in a more serious way, like starvation, wars, people fighting over bullshit and killing each other, teens being shot on the street because an idiot with a mental problem decides to see what his gun does. Those are real problems, and that's something people should focus on.

But when it comes to other crap, people complaining that life is unfair, random women acting hurt and "abused" after hearing a stupid little sexist joke, 12 years old kids with too much money thinking they deserve everything... all that is not worth my time and the time of others, and that's why I don't give a crap about a lot of things.

Sort:  

VERY NICE ARTICLE.. THERE IS A SAYING THAT "A TIGER NEVER LOOSES ITS SLEEP ON THE OPINION OF SHEEP". AND LEADERS NEVER FOLLOW.. SO ONE MUST NOT GIVE A CRAP ON 90 PERCENT OF THINGD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51