Make your life

in #personal7 years ago

Make your life a story worth telling.

I really don't know who wrote this phrase.

I've never been interested in knowing.

Just one day I read it over there, liked it and made it mine. It's one of those phrases that motivates you to do things you would never do, things that mark the story of your life and take you another way. That kind of phrase that motivates you to live your life to the extreme, on the edge, outside the cocoon of protection that we all believe ourselves for fear of being criticized. And who is not afraid of criticism? What a champion who is not afraid of criticism, to be pointed out!

I'm afraid of criticism. But which criticism is worse? The one the others make you or the one you make yourself? I think it's mostly the one we make ourselves. Why do I say that? So simple. When we criticize ourselves, we harm ourselves. A critique of someone else can be healed by your self-esteem, by the appreciation you have for yourself, by your own thought. But if you're damaged by yourself, who's going to change your mind?

That's why I'm guided by this phrase. Because it urges me not to criticize myself. It drives me to make my actions count, to make my life a story I can tell to the generations that follow me, to my friends. A story I'd like to remember. Not a story full of "what if..." or "I would have done this..." No. A story of doing what I did and I don't regret it because I learned. Because I learned a lesson from that action.

So here's the first entry into my paradise - my blog, my personal space, whatever you want to call it.

The phrase that governs me. The phrase I'm trying to live my life with.

Oh, hello? 2 My name is Valery Sanchez. Welcome, everybody.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58527.16
ETH 2486.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41