Hallo World - Test Post- My own Crypto Story (my own American-Crypto-Dream)

in #personal8 years ago

This should be a testing or "Hello World" Post, as this is my first steem Posting.

I've Started in 2013 with the start of the biggest Peak bitcoin ever had (800 to 1000 €).
My First Miner was a BFL 60 with nearly 60 GHash and a power consumation about 600 Watts. Since that day i had a very warm cellar =D. I put about 2.4 BTC (bought for about 2000€) into GHash.io.
Started with this i calculated something stupid shit in excel and thought with someone rebuy of hashpower i should reach my roi in about 2 -3 Month.
I was Young and stupid (As i Look back now), but this wasn’t everything.
After failing here i bought some Antminer and pushed my Energy bill into the clouds.
I bought also a lot of altcoins especially the scamcoin „Profitcoin“ and „invested“ in the Scamsite „hashprofit.com“.
As we allready know this wasn’t a good idea (once again).
Soon (December 2014) hashprofit went down, and my coins were lost.
Now i’m just a gpu Miner, but the big Mining days are also gone, because i sold all my rigs and now i’m just Holding a gaming PC with an ‚old’ 7950 Mining Ether around the clock. And invest in everything interesting i could find.
I’m holding some Augur Rep tokens (x < 200) and some Elastic-Coins.
Let’s see where the future would take me.

In Crypto i’m living the ‚American Dream’ and i think i would keep this up as Long als i could.
Personally i’m just a medical enginieer, working in a hospital. Married and with normal income. But i don’t give up my dream.
One Day i hope to became a whale and riding the big waves of Crypto.
Building a GPU Farm where the air is cold and the electricity is cheap or anything like this – one day – or not ;).
Cya

--
I think i forgot a lot but i hope to make someone smiling Reading this text and remembering himself on his personal up and downs in (our) CryptoWorld.

Sorry for my writing-misstakes and my Bad English – German is my mother-tounge and also i’m writing this in my iPad in my Standby at work.
(And also this is just my Test Posting ;) )

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.2 and reading ease of 88%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42