Starting a New Story

in #personal6 years ago

Started working on another "masterpiece."  gonna see if I can't get past chapter 20 before burning out.  Actually, I want to try and see if there's a way to finish the first draft in about 10 weeks time after research has concluded.

The way I see it, about the only way to pull that off would be to try and not get too hung up of second-guessing details and accept that my science-fiction piece is just that: fiction.  It parallels with the fantasy genre, so it's never going to be real or realistic.  All it has to be is believable, right?

World building is pretty much done, now I'm fleshing out plot and characters.  Plot this time around is going to be tricky for me as this is my first attempt to write a mystery.  Trying a technique where I develop the plotline in reverses so I can write the story from the beginning.  Jesus, I just wrote that and said "huh?"  Gonna be a rough ride...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66