You know what makes life a sad joke?

in #personal5 years ago

I live my life, I live it in relative squalor, I sit here and i post shit online as i drink and smoke and eat food provided to me by a massive mechanical methodical process that makes it easy for me, easy to just sit here and get fat off the excess, drinking and smoking at my behest, and I am jealous, jealous of people who have more than me, have access to more than me, and yet, there are some people in fact a majority of people right here right now on this planet who would kill to live a life like me, own a life like me. There are some people right now who are caged, who are being raped, being tortured being abused exploited degraded destroyed, and I have the gall to complain? About my life? Pathetic. thats what I think sometimes.

and its sad, but funny.

Thats what makes life a sad joke.

Thats what I think about sometimes.

Sort:  

Yep. Yes. That.

I ride my old yamaha xt 500

But arent that happy anymore.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73