The Sulky Girl

in #personal7 years ago (edited)

It was 2 o'clock in the afternoon when the young people of the church visited home. They encouraged me to join the conference in Iligan.
"You should join the conference because you seek Him," my mother said.
"You are matured enough to handle yourself to be alone and enjoy it as an experience," my sister added.


(FROM LEFT TO RIGHT: Haira, Jubilee, Shane/This photo was a groufie-made during the conference.)

Without hesitation, I did not decline the invitation and joined the conference for three days. I learned to socialize many people and braved to be alone.

When I came back home, I quickly slept in the room without telling anything. Everyone was conundrum what happened to me for not giving any speeches that I arrived.

After one day, my family said I am very shallow. Just because they did not notice and welcome me when the gate rang doesn't mean that they don't care about me.

Image credits: @haira0923

Sort:  

very nice and lovely photo, first from left girl smile so cute and look so cute too.

Hi, We featured your post in our daily report as having a good quality post under #tilphilippines, #Philippine. We resteemed and upvoted your post as well. Check out our daily report
Click here

@steemit-again, wow I am so happy. Thank you.

you guys are all beautiful friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42