Everyone say's I should write a book. Yea Right!

in #personal8 years ago

This is my first post, so bear with me and excuse any mis-spellings . I just recently retired. I don't like that word very much because I do more now than ever. I just don't get paid by an employer anymore is the right statement. I probably do more than most people in their 20's and 30's. Yea, I know, alot of people aren't going to like that statement, but come on. I don't spend my day's pushing buttons and staring at my smart phone. I've done alot of things in my life time, from part time jobs to the Army for 13 yrs, to college recruiting etc. and would like to put it all down on paper, or computer if you will.

I actually have a thousand stories but just to give you an idea of future posts. I've been to 37 different countries, 13 yrs in the Army lots of stories there, many of which I can't discuss in great detail but I'll do my best. Lived in Europe for 10 years. I hunt, fish, bowl (2 perfect 300 games), golf, played baseball and softball when I was a bit younger and damn good at it if I say so myself. I have this really weird thing with animals, they all like me. I can get a dog to do just about anything. And lets not forget about horse's. I can break and train horse's with the best of them. Lot's of good and funny stories there. Seeing as how I remember a couple of hoove's flying by my head so close I felt the breeze from it. But I'm still here.

Just remember I'm not trying to sell anything. Yet anyway. I'm just venting and remembering all the different things I've done. So next is to figure out where to begin. Any ideas? Let me know, I'm new at this blogging thing. That's it for
now, I'm going boat riding. Did I forget to tell you I live on a lake? Learned how to water ski when I was only 7 yrs old. See you next time.

Sort:  

Everybody says the same to me but I am not a writer . I am a much better story teller . Anyways , good luck !

I would suggest that you get a notebook/journal and a pen and let the words flow. NOT a keyboard. Pen and paper. You might discover the hidden book writer in you... Been there, done that. I think you can do it too.... Cheers and good luck!

Congratulations @koda629! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @koda629! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!