FIrst Steps are the Hardest

in #personal6 years ago

I met with Rose's friend Bing today to discuss about my plans of writing a book about our Kalinga culture as well as my plans of entering into the business of marketing Bugnay wine and coffee.

I have a lot of things to think about and to plan in the next twenty or so days. My last day at the law firm where I work would be on May 4. The results of the bar examinations will be announced on April 26. I'm a mess right now and I cannot think straight. I know I need to write down the things I want to do, the things I need to learn and the deadlines. Yes, deadlines. I need to set deadlines.

I am scared because this would be a make or break situation but I really want to do this. For years I have followed the safe path, got a stable job and did what was expected of me. Now I am ready to do what I really want which is to write a book and to start my own business.

Wish me luck self.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jurislacuna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jurislacuna! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52