You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Real Success #1] - Childhood

in #personal6 years ago

Hey man, great job here. Your English is really good! Better than many "native speakers" :) . I have read Frankl's Man's Search for Meaning. I mean... if someone could survive the Holocaust... then what the HELL do I have to bitch about, you know?? Everything in life is a "bonus." Why? Because, as I think you sort of allude to: I can always "choose differently--" in other words: I am the one and only who ultimately decides my fate. I am totally free. But with that, I am also totally responsible :)

This reminds me also of Albert Camus' Myth of Sisyphus, where he rolls the ball all the way up to the crest of the hill--only for it to fall and roll all the way back down again. Repeat ad infinitum... And why not? Even that can be "enjoyable" :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54