They're both pigs

in #personal7 years ago

7886858932_33c49cc225_z.jpg

Just a quick warning. I’m about to open wide and stick my foot in my mouth.

I’m already anticipating the furious replies - the indignation, the counter arguments… I know it’s coming.

But I swear it’s the honest to god truth.

So here goes…

Bacon is not good for you, and it is by far not the tastiest pork product.

I don’t care if it’s Canadian, hickory smoked or gourmet appleseed bacon, it’s just a salty, fatty piece of cured pork. And if you think that’s the finest your porcine friend could come up with, you’re sorely mistaken!

You see, nothing in this world can compare with Spanish “pata negra” Iberian serrano ham.

It is one of the most exquisite culinary pleasures mankind has ever produced.

It really is that good.

Here’s a link if you want to see just how right I am - http://amzn.to/2fhVf5e - but be warned, this is addictive. You will never want to eat anything else, and it’s not cheap!

Iberian ham has turned many a vegan into raging carnivores!

But the reason I’m writing this isn’t to add to your post-Thanksgiving waistline blues.

There really is an underlying message here.

You see, both cheap Walmart brand pre-cooked bacon and authentic Iberian ham, fed exclusively on the best acorns both come from the same animal: a pig.

While not identical, two completely different culinary experiences are born from the same chubby, mud-loving, oinking critter.

And if you’re not careful the same thing can happen with your personal branding.

The difference between how you are perceived by your target audience depends exclusively on how you present yourself in the market.

Are you a dry, over-burnt, crispy scrap of cholesterol?

Or do you look down over-your-shoulder on the lesser culinary treats like caviar, fugu and white truffles?

The choice is yours.

And I’d like to help you get your spot in the limelight, right where you deserve to be!

Please click here http://trk.greenlight.digital/v5d8 and check out The Personal Branding Zone training.

I promise you’ll be glad you did.

Yours,

Dennis
Listen. Think. Do.

P.S. Please don’t clog my email with bacon-lover drivel until you’ve experienced Iberian ham. Otherwise, I refuse to take your opinion seriously!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74