México Mexiquito: a few photos from the magical country

in #personal8 years ago (edited)

Here are a few photos I've taken over the last 8 months around Mexico.


The view from my roof

In Santa Tere, Guadalajara, on a beautiful brooding grey day.

Graffiti

Life is a piece of shit beautiful.

Graffiti

Now do you feel better?

The Roxy

A cultural symbol in Guadalajara for reasons I never lived, and therefore I will probably never understand.

A few skulls

From an exhibit full of skulls.

aaron and benny looking through the fence at the forest

Centinela

Aaron and Benny stare through the fence to the forest over yonder.

French toast

With fried honey bananas.

A peculiar menu in DF

Grasshoppers, agave worms, ostrich, wild boar knuckle (?), crocodile, pheasant, duck in date sauce, frogs' legs, chrysanthemum in mango (?). All for under u$d 20. AND the best pulques!

Acapulco

A view from the Grand Acapulco Hotel.

Vegan Verde, Acapulco

Smashed avocados on toast with sun-dried tomatoes. I forget what the drink was, but I do remember that it was amazing.

Prawns

Coconut shrimp at "El Carnal" in Santa Tere, with a michelada on the side.


Puerto Vallarta

A restaurant full of sand and good times.


Parque Rojo

In el centro, Guadalajara.


Making Estefanía cry

I guess she was upset because I ate more than my share of dessert, the "pan vasco".
Not really, she's just camera shy. Delicious!

Bitcoin

Say goodbye to bills and credit cards.

The Miyagi method

Car wash.

Anarchist graffiti

If nobody works for you, nobody can decide for you.

That's all

That's all for now; hope you liked them.

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures, and it's really nice to see you hitting paydirt, I've just looked over your blog and you've been patiently improving.

Hopefully, more people will learn from you.

Oh and I wish I could speak Spanish as beautifully as you speak English...

CG

Haha thanks. English is my native language, but I have been known to craft a few words in Spanish too, with a little assistance.

When I got $20 from a post, I was grateful. Well, sometimes I was disappointed, but on the whole I was grateful. I'm continually amazed by the opportunities life has to offer us, and Steemit is definitely one of them.

Respect!

Mexico is a Beautiful place... Its sad to see so much violence over drugs.... The Country and the culture is rich..

Yes. The rumour is that the war on drugs is going to be winding down over the next few years. And when it does, Mexico is only going to be more beautiful.

Yes I really hope so...

I also really want to go there! , @churdtzu

Well, Mexico is always welcoming!

Day of the Dead art style is so beautiful.

Nice ツ, amazing food and scenery

Great pictures, the graffiti is amazing.

nice photos @churdtzu hope I'll go someday 8]

Love your graffiti photos!! Mexico city seems like a centre of art and culture. I would definitely love to pay a visit.

Yes, Mexico city absolutely is; there are so many museums and art galleries there. However, only one of these photos is from Mexico City - the one with the unusual menu. The rest are from Guadalajara, Puerto Vallarta and Acapulco.

Which part got you? Was it the crocodile steak?

I s Benny really pissing through the fence?

Haha... ah I didn't realise it looked like that until you pointed it out. Nah, I'm pretty sure he was just breathing in the forest air and admiring the view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35