Opening Up About A Personal Health Struggle Of Mine- My Evening Video BlogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #personal7 years ago

I've decided to open up about a health issue that I'm dealing with and even though it's not easy to talk about it, perhaps I will be able to help others in the process. Not only that, but maybe we can encourage one another as I'm sure I'm not the only one dealing with a health struggle such as this. Sometimes, it can be healing to express yourself so that's what I decided to do even though it can be awkward at times.

Thanks for being such an awesome group and for always be so supportive in every way!

Have a great evening and feel free to follow me @breakingtonight

Sort:  

Stress is a killer homey. If I can heal all of the things I had going on + my mental issues, I know you got this!

You got that right...Stress can be bad news! Thanks for the word of encouragement and I want to wish you all the best, too! Thanks again, @clayboyn

Thanks for being open and putting this out. I'm sure there are many people with similar difficulties, and talking about it can only help. We're all just biological beings, so all in it together, no matter what is going on day to day. And as you and other folks say, stress is a real problem, yet something SO hard to control in today's go-fast and crazy world.

You're right and hopefully I can make a positive impact as I am on this journey towards better health. Thank you for your comments and may you have an awesome day! @ddschteinn

Good luck in your journey, I'm sure you will improve with time and the things you are doing. Have a nice day.

If you are eating organic, have you considered trying an elimination test diet for nightshades? Nightshades, grain, soy, and glyphosate (among other chemicals) can be related to IBS.

Thanks for sharing this with me! I do tend to eat night shades like 🍅 tomatoes and also sprouted grains. Perhaps I'll pull back in thisensnd continue to reduce my stress and maybe I'll see some improvement. I bought some probiotics and some other items at the health food store today.
Thanks again for your tips and I welcome any input you may have. Have a blessed day! :)
@lifeworship

If I may elaborate further on the subject, let me know.

You're thoughts are always welcomed!

I just don't like being pushy in a congenial setting.

My sister found that her IBS was a reaction to soy. I have not had active IBS, but have had neurological issues, involving disrupted peristalsis, that I have narrowed down to nightshades (tomatoes, peppers, potatoes, eggplant, and many more). here is a resource:
http://thepaleodiet.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/Paleo-Paper-nightshades.pdf

I appreciate your information and even though I don't eat much soy, I do eat more nightshades than I should. I will check out the link that you provided and I do thank you for your willingness to help me on this! May God bless you, and I pray that you would continue to get better as well, my friend! :)
Have a great evening!
@lifeworship

IBS sounds very uncomfortable and tiresome :( We all suffer from health issues or difficulties, some more than others and others earlier than some.

Thank you for opening up on your personal journey so that we can learn from it. Maybe someone here in your audience suffers from the same ailment and can share some tips with you.. I sure hope so!

I really want to thank you for your kind and understanding comment about my situation. I also hope that my video blog will help others in process! Have a wonderful day, @foodie.warrior

Thanks @breakingtonight! I am sure your vlog will help other sufferers as well as those who know someone with IBS.

It's night time here. You have a lovely day while I head for bed ;)

You're welcome, @foodie.warrior
Yes, I hope that I can help many people as I also am helped by others, too!

Where are you from?

I'm from Singapore, but I live in Germany now, so following European time :)

You're a brave man to share this. No one will accuse you of complaining, no one worth listening to anyway. IBS is a painful condition, to say nothing of the inconvenience, sometimes embarrassing inconvenience that it causes. I took a peek at your profile, and it looks like we're kindred spirits. If there's anything I can to help, let me know. I'm so sorry that you're flaring up.

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment and share your words of support, @jenncapestany
Yes, it does look like we're kindred spirits and have had similar journeys in life. I'll take a closer look at your blog later and I'm sure we will stay in touch. Glad to have you on Steemit and have a wonderful evening! :)

You too!

I know for a fact from my own personal experience and many others, that IBS or any digestive issues can be reversed by following specific protocals of getting back to nature. I was sick for years and I finally had a break through by practicing eating whole foods, fresh fruit and veges, and implementing fasting as a lifestyle. I have transformed my health over the last 4 years and I'm not scared anymore I'm empowered. My passion is to share with others that there is a path we can take and if we remain open we as a human race can back to health so we can continue on with our lives. here is an article about fasting if you are interested and all the best on your health journey! https://steemit.com/health/@tybow/fasting-and-the-benefits

Proof is in the doing. So what will you do?

That's very inspiring to hear and I thank you for sharing your knowledge on these issues! I agree that fasting offers wonderful benefits. I used to do periodic fasting and I always found it to be beneficial! I will definitely take what you said to heart!

Have a great evening! :)

I watch the above video nice video and from this video we can gain new information from it. Thanx for sharing.......

I appreciate that and I hope this will raise a greater awareness on this subject that isn't always talked about. Thanks for commenting, @sanks7

Just followed and upvoted you

I wish you all the best, you can deal with it, i believe in you

You're very kind and I thank you for your words of encouragement! Thanks again for your nice comments, @luckysteem

You are a brave man!I wish you all the best, you can deal with it.

Thank you, my good friend! You're always so nice to commment! Have a pleasant evening, saqib

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50