Introvert Me..in Extrovert World

in #personal7 years ago

My drive to start to write firstly, due to recent highlight on Alzheimer Disease by Bill Gates. Recently i experience a disturbing lost of memory with the words/date/names which i familiar in daily term and scared me off. There a lot Alzheimer causes and one of the contribution is stress which i believe stress rate is super high in our current life/world. Therefore, i like to start to write (hopefully not come out as diary) to keep me more alert and to channeling my thought.
Currently, i stationed in Bangkok and i at beginner level in Thai language (very very beginner!) so i need to speak simple English with my colleagues. After close to a year here, i felt my English vocabulary going downhill...and fast! (I think u can see from my writing).
2nd reason is because Im very introvert individual, and my body language and facial will show it when i not comfortable around people. Im not a avid social media user, i dont get the idea of selfie but i love pictures that portrait the moment. From what observe, people now(mostly woman) under pressure to always look perfect and "LIKE" determine everything which include relationship. Looking forward for your opinion, view and comment!
Like.png
Next step..setup my steemit profile with my own picture.

Sort:  

Congratulations @alyna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56