Shopping cart trick...increase your credit score in minutes!

in #personal7 years ago

I am new to the credit thing with my oldest credit line being only 7 months old. I have a score in the 600s but want to increase it to that coveted 800s range. Part of the thing holding me back is my low credit limit of only a few hundred from my secured credit cards. A few of the credit tracking apps said I should increase my limit to increase my score, but in order to do that I would have to shell out hundreds of dollars or get more inquires which will decrease my score by a few points. I thought I would have to take the hit or shell out the money,both of which I didn't want, or so I thought.

I came across a post where someone said they know had hundreds of dollars more credit line with out spending money or getting an inquiry. That is where I found out about the shopping cart trick! The gest of it was you go online to a store that has a credit card through comenity bank (there are many, here is a list- http://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/Credit-Cards/List-Of-Shopping-Cart-Trick-Credit-Cards/td-p/2325199) put $100-$200 worth of merchandise in your cart and checkout as a guest using your address EXACTLY as it is on your credit report, then before you get to the payment page you should get a pop up saying you are pre-approved for the store card. That's it, more credit with no money spent and a soft inquiry which won't affect your credit score.

Here is a video with a walk through, I did these steps on xpress and got the pop up saying i was preappoved, my pic is below this video!

My results from shopping cart trick

I would advise you to get a card from a store you will use, and not to get too many store cards. I think this is good for people who are just starting to build credit as they won't have many cards to begin with. Never charge more than you can afford and always pay on time!

Will you try the shopping cart trick?

Sort:  

Comenity offers online account management and online bill payment. To use these services, the client must register an account. If it is difficult to do it yourself, I recommend contacting the support service https://comenity.pissedconsumer.com/customer-service.html They will help you do it or provide all the necessary information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70