You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Etherpunk v2.0 - Help Me Out

Looks like you're quite the Apple user! Personally I think i'd stop using macbooks because I've experienced 2 damaged chargers, and this time around I couldn't tell if it's the laptop or charger since there's no Apple store around here for me to try out..

Fairphone 2. This is a modular phone where you can replace components yourself

Wow I didn't know modular phones are a thing now, I thought it's still under R&D!

Still I do it in the afternoon or evening, but I want it to make my habit to start in the morning, immediately after waking up

I guess that's the best eh? I'm so not used to working out in the morning at all, I usually just laze around the bed. I think you're right about kickstarting metabolism early in the day though. Hmm alright, committing to morning workouts!

Online versus Offline

Kinda difficult if I want to stay on top of curation with Steemit and staying in touch with current events that are relevant to me. Need a smart way to have an effective feed and not spend too much time reading through all kinds of information, although that may cause some potentially important stuff to slip by. But maybe it's time to stop trying to try to know everything on time.. well still not easy, this part.

I really appreciate the comprehensive reply @edje - thank you!

Sort:  

Modular Phone: Google tried to get to a modulair phone, but some year or so ago they abandoned the project. As far as I know, Fairphone is the only supplier who creates these type of modular phones. They also make deals with eg gold mines to prevent child labour and so on. The Chinese factories they us they do not allow the personal to work to many overtime hours. Ie they try to make the world a little bit better. Great goals they have and execute upon, at least that is my honest opinion :)

Online/Steemit: Knowing everything will cause an overload, especially now a lot more authors and posts are working with and entering the system. I recently discovered a curation tool that is under further development and the developer is open for suggestions. That maybe something for you? i like to see posts filtering based on keywords, no idea if this guy want to do it. If you like, check my feed, I just posted on it.

Your Challenges I wish you great success with picking up the challenges; My advise, one at the time since otherwise it'll be extremely difficult to keep on going and it becomes pretty easy to just forget about all of them. I speak from own experiences, many of them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57500.86
ETH 2337.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36