You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “History doesn't repeat itself, but it does rhyme.” ~ Mark Twain

in #personal-blog7 years ago

Yep, I have been following the comment threads for that post. Sometimes people get pretty adamant about their opinions ;)

I personally think Steemit is awesome! I also see some very bad things going on within it. The Kickback Club mentality and bots are some thing that I just have a real hard time with. I'll read posts and see comments that show the views number way lower than the vote number. As a new member, I look at that and think "How is this fair? Does this represent the original intention of promoting really good content?" I don't think it does. But I'm still going to keep going forward with things, without using bots and by keeping my accounts from voting for one another. I want to see a totally organic and natural growth. We shall see what happens.

I'll be posting more about "The Phoenix Protocol" in the future. That idea just excites me to my core. I'm just talking about it though and hoping something along those lines might someday come to pass.

Sort:  

I've been there as well, there was a time before when posts were making ~100 rewards on the trending page and I was laughing when I opened them to see, 5 views :D aaaand 150 upvotes to back that up :D those were the days when the bots were strong

here is a quick list of the timeline I've witnessed :D

https://busy.org/challenge30days/@j3dy/re-maxg-2-30-steemit-hall-of-fame-20180104t151025871z

and I will go into more detail from my perspective in my upcoming post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54