Shadows of the Sun

in #persian7 years ago (edited)

A fellow steemian and friend, @johnwjr7, suggested that I put some of my old poems here on my blog. I was hesitant to do this, because my poems are very old, they date back to three decades ago and I am not sure about their quality. Besides, I have very few Persian-speaking visitors to my blog, which will make my Persian poems almost useless.

Anyway, I decided to give it a try. This is one of my last poems. I wrote it on Nov 19, 1991. I will put a picture of the page of my notebook with this poem. I started writing down my poems in this notebook in the 1980s, so it is really old. Also, I will give a tentative translation to English. Read at your own risk and, please, don’t laugh at me. Comments and corrections are welcome.

poem-0204.png

Shadows of the Sun

Let’s plant the tree of prayer
Let’s call the green breeze of loyalty to our hearts

The plant of love has withered in the autumn of sin
Let’s pour out the seeds of love again

Let’s plant flowers all over the plain
Now that we are immersed in the drops of rain

Let’s open the windows to light
Because the morning has come—it’s been a long time, we were not aware

Let’s polish our soul and heart in the waterfall of serenity
Because we will not stay by the springs forever!

Life passed, but on the verge of death
We are still puzzled by the enigma of our existence

Come, the answer is in every one of us
Because the Beloved is the source and we are his shadows

Let’s visit the country of sunlight
Because we are the offspring of the warm and shining sun.

Sort:  

Great. You should write more like this

tnx you for next post dear @ghasemkiani & wating for next post.

Its old, yes but its soulful and beautiful

Beautiful sharing. I have a giant box of poetry, meditations, and musings that I have pondered sharing here also. You have given me inspiration to take one step closer to doing it. Love and Peace my friend <3

Thank you for your kind response. I will be a follower and reader of your blog. Be sure to share your content.

Beautiful lines, please share more of your poems translated in english.

Thank you. I think this is it for now.

looking a old memory and also hand writing is so good

mind blowing poem

Very nice poem

so so nice and lovely poem
great memory, thanks for sharing

old is gold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63